Stephen's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I made these with semi-sweet chocolate chips only. For whatever reason, they didn't taste as well as I hoped. All I could taste was the pure vanilla extract (at least I think). Anyway, they were quite bitter. Not as sweet as I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This makes an EXCELLENT cookie dough. My husband and I have been on the search for the perfect choc. chip receipe for dough (we just eat it out of the bowl)and we found it! We also save some of the dough for cookies, and they are divine. It's the only receipe we use now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywed

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These turned out great, with a wonderful texture. I adjusted the ingredients and made these with almonds, walnuts, dark chocolate chips and peanut butter chips. turned out amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is soooo.. GOOD! I only added chocolate chips. PERFECT cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
These were just okay. A little too sweet & flat for my taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
this was a GREAT cookie. I wish I had all the different chocolates/nuts but I only had semisweet chips & chopped walnuts. I love how they turned out, they cooked perfectly. I halved the recipe to bake 1 full cookie sheet worth, and then flash freeze another batch for baking another day. It was the perfect amount :) thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Wow! These are great cookies! I cannot stop eating them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Great recipe! I cannot stop eating them. I only had white chocolate chips on hand so I used the whole bag. I also added a bag of the Skor Bar bits as I wanted to use them up. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Good flavor and like the nuts. Very flat. I don't understand the hype at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Governors Bay, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These are good cookies. I wouldn't say they necessarily deserve the overly hyped up reviews - they're a fairly basic-tasting chocolate chip cookie - but they do taste good and are worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happykimmyj

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States