Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I actually made this to have tonight, not necessarily freeze, although I love that idea! It was wonderful, perfectly flavorful. My whole house smelled amazing. I used canned tomatoes rather than fresh and closer to a whole green pepper. Due to time, I just did it all in a pan on the stovetop for about an hour. I'm excited to have leftovers, as I'm sure it will taste even better tomorrow! What a simple, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This is simply fabulous as is! This is the second year I have made it using the end of the year tomatoes from my garden. One slight variance - I use fresh herbs that I also grow. They make for a very fresh tasting sauce, especially in the middle of winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHAFFERSS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
excellent sauce! froze some and used later! Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made this sauce as written . Used half without adding the tomato paste over pasta with crumbled bacon and a little Parmesan on top. Excellent. Froze the other half and will add the paste to it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
DELICIOUS!!!!! I just tasted this as I'm waiting for it to cook down and it is amazing! I am cooking mine in a stockpot on the stove. I also blanched and peeled the tomatoes as well as added a bit of red bell pepper that I wanted to use up. I only put 1 tbls. of the basil in because of personal preference. Thanks for the excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This sauce is fab-u-licious!! I had a boat load of tomatoes from the garden soI made this recipe many times over. It is so versatile I used it in everthing that called for re sauce; lasagna, shells spaghetti, etc. It went well with every dish. I also froze a lot for the winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I made this recipe but added 1 lb. of ground beef to the batch. OH MY! This is officially my new favorite spaghetti sauce as well as my husband's. It is a great solution for the abundance of tomatoes we had from the garden this year! It is so much better than any sauce you will buy in a can or jar... and it's very easy to make. It takes some time, but it's totally worth it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendall Keim Bankert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Easy and delicious! Made excellent lasagna with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have used this recipe for several years now. I use the food processor to speed things up. The sauce is runny, so I strain the tomatoes with a fine strainer before & after cooking them. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic. I peeled my tomatoes and used fresh herbs but all other ingredients were as the recipe indicated. I split the batch, simmered half on stove top and the other half in slow cooker. The stove top batch was ready in about 3 hours, the suff in the slow cooker wasn't to a consistency that I like until about 4 hours. I made a meal right away and froze the remainder in 3 serving portions in freezer bags. My husband and I both loved the way the sauce turned out once the paste was added. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Stephanie's Freezer Spaghetti Sauce

See how to turn summer bounty into a ton of tomato sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States