Stef's Whoopie Pies with Peanut Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2001
I love this whoopie pie recipe because it does not have shortening as a main ingredient for the filling, and therefore a much more tasty and more nutritous treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2001
As a child I enjoyed whoopie pies, but this recipe is "top shelf". They didn't last long once they were out of the oven. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These Whoopie Pies are out of this world!! Stef - you're such a good cook!! Love, MOM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
Dry, dry, dry. Not at all like the moist whoopie pies I remember from childhood. I will be more careful about recipes I try from this site from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
These were very good, my husband and daughter loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz Funke
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Fabulous creamy peanut butter filling, but the cake portion is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Funke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Hi all! This is a SUPER idea! EXCELLENT recipe. Instead of making the "chocolate cake mix" I actually had a Duncan Hines Moist Deluxe Devils food cake mix that I had to use up so I used that but cut the water down to 1 Cup rather than the 1 1/3 it calls for. Mixture was thick enough to make really nice tablespoon "plops". Thank you, Stef, for such a quick and fun recipe! Just need to add a bit of info --- I made these for our Church potluck farewall luncheon for our Athletes in Action Baseball team. They were a HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2006
very easy recipe to follow, cookie WAY WAY, TOO DRY!!, the filling was a good starting poit, however I like a bit more peanut butter taste I will not make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermon, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
The person who said they are too dry, they are sappose to be they are like a cake. They where wounderful I will deffinitly make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
cookies- average icing- did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States