Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We really didn't like the mayo in this.... gave an odd tangy taste to it, and took away from the garlic and cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this is so cheessy..i love it,,,i used cheddar cheese instead of jack cheese.i also cut down the butter and mayonnaise. I have this for breakfast and I was almost half death after finishing all this.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Nice garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
Can you say Claim Jumper? This recipe reminded me of that over-the-top, your heart's going to stop if you eat one more bite kind of thing that you get at that restaurant. If you love that, then you'll love this. I'm all about over-the-top, so I loved it. My daughter and husband found it to be a little too much. Even I am willing to concede this is a recipe saved for rare occasions unless an early grave is what you wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy926

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Danville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Thanks Stef, that was great. I followed the recipe to the T and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevinandterry
Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Living In: Currituck, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
This is NAUGHTY and fabulous! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodLover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Really good but I cut down on the mayo (about 1/2 c of LITE mayo), and used margarine instead! Made it somewhat healthier and was still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
OMG! I am not a health freak, but this almost stopped my heart half way through! A stick of butter and 3/4 cup mayo? Tasted way to heavy on the stomach. I could eat one piece as a meal and be good for a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
VERY filling but very nummy also. I'm going to try using a little less garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Wow, this is delicious!! It tastes like it came from a restaurant, it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenButler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States