Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This bread is phenomenal. Crispy, cheesy, oozy, spicy, melt in your mouth goodness. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My dinner guests loved this recipe, but I did change some quantities though: I only used 1/2 stick of butter, and it was still very tasty and not too greasy, and I didn't use the whole bunch of onions, about 1/2. I also added about 1/2 tsp. of dried oregano, which I love and everyone really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LED87
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
This was awesome!!!! I used whole wheat pita bread. I used miracle whip (we were at in-laws & that is all they had) and eye balled all my ingredients. For 1 pita which I cut into 4 slices, I'd say I used 2tbs butter and 2 tbs miracle whip and seasoned to our tastes. No green onion so used italian seasoning. I will always make this with pasta instead of boring garlic and butter toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Made for dinner. Just eyed the measurements and didn't have green onions and I used garlic powder. It was all gone in a flash. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This is fantastic... I have to be honest and admit that I just measured the ingredients by eye and spread the sauce on hotdog buns I was trying to use up. The results were amazing! I can't wait to follow the recipe and use a quality bread. ;) This is a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Soooooo good!!! Made the recipe as is; could cut down on butter, I think, without losing the deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Jordan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Had a big family dinner and everyone LOVED this! I would definitely make this again but only for special occasions since it's so incredibley fattening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Delicious, rich bread! If you're looking for a super cheesy, full of flavor garlic bread, look no further! It is heavy, but it's supposed to be and we loved this, I ate more bread than our pasta dish last night. All the flavors blended very well. I will use this again for sure, I can't wait to try it out on company :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
We really didn't like the mayo in this.... gave an odd tangy taste to it, and took away from the garlic and cheese. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bainbridge, New York, USA
Living In: Franklin, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
this is so cheessy..i love it,,,i used cheddar cheese instead of jack cheese.i also cut down the butter and mayonnaise. I have this for breakfast and I was almost half death after finishing all this.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phoebe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States