Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A nice garlic bread with good flavor, very rich and filling, but the flavor could easily overpower the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Used roasted garlic in the glass jar. Perfect if you don't like dry, ordinary bread. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW! This takes garlic bread to a whole new stratosphere! It is worth every single mega-caloric morsel - indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Most of us liked it. My daughter said it was too cheesy. I will make it again but not for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
the best cheesiest garlic bread around. I really wanted to make this, but didn't have a french loaf, so I mixed all the ingredients and just put it on old hamburger and hot dog buns....super awesome! thanks Stef for a recipe that my family went cuckoo over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This got rave reviews from everyone. I used havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! Worth the calories for a special treat. My fresh French bread was to soft so next time I halved bread(per recepie) then sliced each half loaf 3/4 way through for individual slices,about 5 per half loaf, then put it in the oven first to heat it up so bread was warm and a little firmer in the middle.Take it out, add topping and return to oven following recepie. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! Really easy & makes a lot. I used half of the topping one night and about 3 days later used the other half of the topping on some leftover burger buns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This bread is phenomenal. Crispy, cheesy, oozy, spicy, melt in your mouth goodness. This is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Milaca, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
My dinner guests loved this recipe, but I did change some quantities though: I only used 1/2 stick of butter, and it was still very tasty and not too greasy, and I didn't use the whole bunch of onions, about 1/2. I also added about 1/2 tsp. of dried oregano, which I love and everyone really liked the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States