Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wouldn't have this often as it's heavy and rich and clearly not the best nutrition-wise either. But as an occasional splurge in small portions this was a mouth-watering, gooey, cheesy treat to accompany our main dish salad tonight. With the exception of cutting back on the mayonnaise significantly, I followed the recipe fairly closely, eyeballing ingredients and sprinkling the cheese with ground pepper before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
This was very good! The only change I would make next time, is to leave out the onions. It way over powered the cheese and garlic flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovebugs_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
A nice garlic bread with good flavor, very rich and filling, but the flavor could easily overpower the main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly. Used roasted garlic in the glass jar. Perfect if you don't like dry, ordinary bread. So Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
WOW! This takes garlic bread to a whole new stratosphere! It is worth every single mega-caloric morsel - indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Most of us liked it. My daughter said it was too cheesy. I will make it again but not for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Wedewer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
the best cheesiest garlic bread around. I really wanted to make this, but didn't have a french loaf, so I mixed all the ingredients and just put it on old hamburger and hot dog buns....super awesome! thanks Stef for a recipe that my family went cuckoo over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
This got rave reviews from everyone. I used havarti cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Wow! Worth the calories for a special treat. My fresh French bread was to soft so next time I halved bread(per recepie) then sliced each half loaf 3/4 way through for individual slices,about 5 per half loaf, then put it in the oven first to heat it up so bread was warm and a little firmer in the middle.Take it out, add topping and return to oven following recepie. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Awesome! Really easy & makes a lot. I used half of the topping one night and about 3 days later used the other half of the topping on some leftover burger buns. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States