Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family of teens and adults absolutely raved about this bread! I made the whole recipe as directed but used only half of it for a long skinny loaf of French bread. I'll use the other half for dinner tomorrow night as my family asked me to make it again! One loaf served 5 with some having seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This bread is so awesome. Use whatever cheese(s) you like. I omit the green onions as our family doesn't like them. I use garlic salt insted of minced garlic (just my preference). When we have dinner guests, this is usually on the menu by their request. Everyone loves this bread, even people who don't like mayo. Btw, someone rated this 2 stars because of the ingredients. Why give a bad rating without trying the recipe just because of the calorie content? That's insane. If it's not for you, move on, don't rate the recipe low. This bread is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So delicious! My children and their friends were upset when the bread was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBlue
Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Reallllly good. Really unhealthy.... but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlo2210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!!! Great garlic cheese bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought there was a bit too much mayo. Next time I will only use half the amount. I also added some oregeno. Nice Touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Wow - "Super Cheesy" alright! This is definitely not for the health conscious or for those counting calories! I don't even want to know how many calories or fat grams are in this because it was just so darn cheesy, buttery, and just plain good. I mean we're talkin' delish with a capital "D" here. I used Hellman's light mayo and reduced fat cheese just so I wouldn't feel too bad about eating so much of this. My husband and I devoured this - can't wait to make it again! Not too soon though as I'd like to fit into my clothes... Thanks for a great recipe STEFANY21!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
VERY RICH!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Wouldn't have this often as it's heavy and rich and clearly not the best nutrition-wise either. But as an occasional splurge in small portions this was a mouth-watering, gooey, cheesy treat to accompany our main dish salad tonight. With the exception of cutting back on the mayonnaise significantly, I followed the recipe fairly closely, eyeballing ingredients and sprinkling the cheese with ground pepper before broiling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States