Stef's Super Cheesy Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I've been making this for years. My mother-in-law gave me the recipe but she calls it Monterey Bread. I don't usually have green onions on hand so don't use them and I use lots of garlic powder and whatever cheese I have on hand. My kids love it and we never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
There was a wonderful restaurant in Tucson called Chads. They made this on French bread brushing it first with buttermilk. That would eliminate the need for mayo. Then use any cheese that you like. This recipe as is I've been making for years using Banguette. Perfect appetizer that way or on French with supper. This is such a keeper. Don't miss tryng this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
This recipe is delicious, although I make it with equal parts butter and mayo and add more garlic than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
My family of teens and adults absolutely raved about this bread! I made the whole recipe as directed but used only half of it for a long skinny loaf of French bread. I'll use the other half for dinner tomorrow night as my family asked me to make it again! One loaf served 5 with some having seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Reynolds

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This bread is so awesome. Use whatever cheese(s) you like. I omit the green onions as our family doesn't like them. I use garlic salt insted of minced garlic (just my preference). When we have dinner guests, this is usually on the menu by their request. Everyone loves this bread, even people who don't like mayo. Btw, someone rated this 2 stars because of the ingredients. Why give a bad rating without trying the recipe just because of the calorie content? That's insane. If it's not for you, move on, don't rate the recipe low. This bread is DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
So delicious! My children and their friends were upset when the bread was gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBlue
Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Reallllly good. Really unhealthy.... but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by orlo2210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Yum Yum Yum!!! Great garlic cheese bread!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I thought there was a bit too much mayo. Next time I will only use half the amount. I also added some oregeno. Nice Touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States