Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I wasn't sure if I'd like this but it turned out great and was very easy/inexpensive to make. I used 2 packages of Idahoan instant potatoes in lieu of real ones. Also, the leftovers heated up in the microwave the next day still tasted good. My boyfriend has asked me to definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Really, really good! I added diced carrots and a can of corn to the mix. I will definitely make this again! We had leftovers two nights - so makes a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is the exact same recipe I use. It is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICgirl09

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
loved it. i added steamed diced carrots to mine and diced velvetta cheese that i mixed the velvetta into the mashed potatoes untill all melted. carrots went in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I never had shepherds pie with green beans before, always mixed veggies or peas and carrots, but I really liked this. The only thing I did different was saute the onions with the beef, and add extra cheddar to the potatoes. My husband did ask if I'd be insulted if he reached for the hot sauce, but I wasn't because he puts hot sauce on everything anyway! I'll definately make this again, for the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
I had no problems with this meal! Quick and easy-AND delicious. My Dad used to use tomato soup instead of mushroom, next time, I will substitute and see if it turns out as good as his. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I rated this recipe as it is almost exactly how I have always made shepherd's pie, except I used tomato soup and usually mixed vegetables but you can use any vegetable. I mix the onion with the ground beef and now since I can't eat tomato soup and don't like cream of mushroom soup. I just make a gravy with the ground beef and onion instead of soup. It is every bit as delicious. You can spice it up if you like and even add some mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
5 stars for just plain ease. I did not have any green beans so I didn't add these but everything else was great. So simple that chances are you have everything on hand to make this in no time also a great way of using up leftover mashed potatos and the kids will gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very easy & very tast. I made it just as instructed except used peas because I was out of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
I've made this before and it is delicious! I did however spice up the meat a tad more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IPlayOutsideTheBox

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States