Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This is the exact same recipe I use. It is AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHICgirl09

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waterman, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I wasn't sure if I'd like this but it turned out great and was very easy/inexpensive to make. I used 2 packages of Idahoan instant potatoes in lieu of real ones. Also, the leftovers heated up in the microwave the next day still tasted good. My boyfriend has asked me to definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Really, really good! I added diced carrots and a can of corn to the mix. I will definitely make this again! We had leftovers two nights - so makes a good amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This was a great recipe, easy to make and easy to prepare. It was surprisingly tasty although a bit on the bland side which is part of the reason I rated it a 4. You may want to spice it up a bit. The other is the 'mashed potatoes is a bit vague; there are many possibilities for mashed potatoes. In my case I sued boiled three mid sized russet potatoes in a large saucepan with 1/2 tsp salt for 20 minutes (until tender), then blended with 4 tbsp half and half and 2 tbsp butter. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
5 stars for just plain ease. I did not have any green beans so I didn't add these but everything else was great. So simple that chances are you have everything on hand to make this in no time also a great way of using up leftover mashed potatos and the kids will gobble it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
loved it. i added steamed diced carrots to mine and diced velvetta cheese that i mixed the velvetta into the mashed potatoes untill all melted. carrots went in with the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I never had shepherds pie with green beans before, always mixed veggies or peas and carrots, but I really liked this. The only thing I did different was saute the onions with the beef, and add extra cheddar to the potatoes. My husband did ask if I'd be insulted if he reached for the hot sauce, but I wasn't because he puts hot sauce on everything anyway! I'll definately make this again, for the simplicity of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Very easy & very tast. I made it just as instructed except used peas because I was out of green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Oh my Heck! Yum!! That was fantastic. I just sauteed some chopped up carrots with the onion and it was fabulous... making it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
This was fantastic for how easy it was to make. I used fake mashed potatoes and added some asiago cheese. The cheddar also had some taco seasoning in it, because it was a bagged taco cheddar blend. It is sooo yummy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States