Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I loved this recipe! My husband does the majority of the cooking, so I was excited about making this myself. We both enjoyed it! It is a nice twist on the pie , thanks Steff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I'm tired of people rating a recipe when clearly they didn't make the one listed, you changed it by adding differant ingredients, so how could you rate the recipe listed? If you change the recipie, put it up as your own and let people rate it, otherwise don't rate it when you're not actually making the listed recipie....I think all but 2 reviews i read did this...Oh and i gave it a 4 because it did need a little flavoring, otherwise it was very good and easy to make....and i followed it exactly as written.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valentina's Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I didn't really care for the taste. I think it was the cream of mushroom. If I would have omitted that and added a can of diced ital tomatoes...I think it would have been much better. But I think that is more a personal taste sort of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Txgurl512
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I just made this and loved it, the only thing i would do different is to cook the onions a lil. I will make again, and my son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kentk421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Not shepherds pie as I know it. More like a green bean casserole. But very interesting. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peej

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Yum! i followed the directions exactly as listed. it was quite easy to make. it tasted good as well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Just ok - I'd make it again if I had some meat I needed to use up (like I did last night), but not otherwise. I added garlic, onion powder and salt to the meat, but not even that could make this dish very flavorful. I would definitely make some kind of bread to accompany it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Very good and easy. We used frozen beans and instant mashed potatoes. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This is a great Recipe. We like the red potatoes and when we cook them we simply cut them up and boil them skin and all then when I cream them I add about four Tablespoons of sour cream to the potatoes before I added the cream cheese. I also use a can of Cream of Mushroom soup, two beef boulion cubes disolved in a cup of boiling water. Mixed them together with the meat. This dish is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was a Big Hit at our dinner table - though I used a full package of mixed frozen veggies instead of green beans. - I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States