Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was a yummy choice of the many shepherd pie options out there. The addition of the cream of mushroom soup made me think of green bean casserole. Once I made that connection, I think the addition of the french fried onions would make this an even more standout of a recipe. Try this version and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was a very easy and quick recipe. There wasn't alot of seasoning in it so the next time I make this I will be adding some herbs to kick it up a notch and maybe some worcestershire sauce or something. Just so it's not so bland. But all in all this is a very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is delicious. I substituted ground turkey for the ground beef, but otherwise made the recipe just as written. This one is definitely going into the dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The mushroom soup was an amazing addition. I also added some frozen veggies cause that's not I like it but I could definitely recommend trying this version od sheperds pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBott
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I doubled the recipe (only because I have 8 people to feed) and I used 1 lb of ground beef and 1 pound of italian sausage....turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Clinton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious! I threw in a pkt of dried onion soup mix and added more potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Added garlic, onions, corn, peas and made garlic pot. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Loved this. I used corn as my kids don't really care for beans. I also added a clove of garlic to the water for the potatoes and mashed it right in. The mushroom soup in the meat mixture added lots of flavour. Have added this recipe to my offical family recipe book for quick meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shmeena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Only things I suggest are seasoning the meat (original recipe was bland without seasoning), and add some more veggies. I added peas, carrots and mushrooms. Otherwise very easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Yummy, but not much different from what I grew up eating. (this is a good thing!) when I was a kid my mom used creamed corn and no other veggies. but I like this, and so did my boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States