Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We loved this but I gave it 4 because we changed quite a bit of it and the mashed potatoes didn't have directions. We made our mashed potatoes with a little butter, cheese, garlic, onion powder, pepper, and chicken stock and doubled it. We used lamb instead of beef, and added corn to the lamb mixture. It was great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Long time family favorite BUT it is much better when you substitute tomato soup and add a little garlic. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great basic recipe...all I did to make it not so bland was add a pinch of salt, 2 tablespoons of Italian Seasoning and 2 tablespoons of Minced Onions (dried). Didn't bother with the regular onion. Made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe friends love it, I actually only add some garlic salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Podman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Me, my husband and 18-month old daughter loved this!!! No leftovers, always a good sign ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We make this every other week.... My boyfriend loves it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple and satisfying! We liked it so much I made it two nights in a row. I made half the recipe both times and used a few spice changes but nothing major.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I think this is excellent as is and the beauty of it is you can put whatever vegetables you want in it. It's beyond me WHY someone would start out a review "I gave this four stars because I changed some ingredients" Really? Rate your changes four stars this is fine the way it is!!! Will make again and again! thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
We love this. Took que from others and added sour cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huntmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Perry, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I give all stars because fra nkly I just love sheps pie no matter what! Lol. I did use corn instead of green beans thats how my mom always did it growing up. Also she never mixed the corn with the beef but I did because I always mix my corn into my mashed potatos. I used a can of mushrooms that I accidently opened a dif night that I didn't need to use, I used a large onion and some garlic powder only because I didn't think about it in time to crush some fresh. I used half instant potatos and half fresh because I didn't have enough fresh and added some cheese into the potatos sour cream and butter with salt and pepper (its my fattening fall meal of the week with hearty left overs lol). I also used two dif cheeses that I hand one cheddar and one some asiago mix that i sliced up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States