Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Great and easy! My husband hated shepherd s pie and I didn't make it for several years. I saw this and decided to give it a go. When he heard what was for supper he was disappointed but when he ate it he even commented it was so good! He even asked for the leftovers the next day. Thanks for sharing! I did use fresh mushrooms mixed in with the beef and mushrooms and frozen corn in place of the green beans. The cheese was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Ok I know people say you cant rate when you change ingreds etc but when I rate it I do change but I go by the orginal recipe for rating.Like I added spices to the meat and a little bit of the potato to it.Then I put potato on bottom of dish,then the meat and then the last bit of potato.Then I add more cheese on top and French Fried Onions.But since it was good that would mean to me the the original would be good as well.That is how I rate recipes and I like reading other reviews for ideas to add to recipe.Nothing is wrong with rating the recipe and adding whatever else you want to put in it.This is a keeper and I love having the mushroom soup and the green beans added to the meat.so yummy.plus having the cheese and fried onions for topping makes it more tasty.Will be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This is amazing! My kids raved and had seconds and thirds! I made it exactly as written except cooked the onions with the beef. Incredible that such simplicity could be so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Making this for the second time tonight. Very simple and it tastes great. I seasoned my beef and made the mashed potatoes "garlic" with garlic powder. Such an easy dish when you need to throw dinner together in a hurry. Everything this dish needs are things I always keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Yummy. I used frozen corn and instead of ground beef I used Johnsonville® Italian Mild Sausage Links. It was a great addition and added a little more flavor to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was so easy to make and even my very picky 5 year old LOVED it!!!! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
The basic recipe is a good base to make a few changes. As ratings indicated that it needed more spice. I added spices including garlic to the meat, as well as the potatoes. I also fried up some sliced mushrooms with beef bouillon and added that to the mixture. I only used half can of mushroom soup and it was moist enough. All around it was a success and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Tried this last night for dinner and everyone thought it was a keeper. My only change was adding a teaspoon of oregano to the meat mixture and added a 1/4 cup of cheese to the mashed potatoes. This is a good recipe as is and could be used as a base for a variety of flavors. My sister thought it would be good to use bbq sauce instead of the soup, instead of green beans use corn but layer it on top of meat mixture then layer cheese and potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBNTN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This is a good basic recipe. However, the meat needs a little seasoning. I personally recommend the seasoning blend from Papadooka's homeade beef sausage (It's on this site). It's perfect with this if you omit the brown sugar and salt, I even used vegan beef substitute and my family loves the stuff. I also changed out the green beans for corn instead. The texture was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
this recipe is simple and basic. I added some of my own favorite spices as everyone's tastes are different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 355) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States