Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I have been making this for a long time in one version or another. The only thing different is that I season the meat with salt, pepper and onions. I have not done the cheese but I will next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
i used this for directions. Subbed: 16 oz diced tomatoes instead of cream of mushroom, 1 c mixed veggies, seasoned with 1/2 bay leaf, 1 tbsp steak sauce, garlic, minced onion, and pepper. recommend extra lean beef because 1)much better for you (the extra fat soaks into the meat that you eat when you cook it, 2) don't have to drain alot (less waste), 3) much much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Rated 5 stars if made with these changes - add some garlic powder, onion powder, and seasoning salt to the beef. I used the whole can of cream of mushroom soup but also added 2 dollops of sour cream. I also included a can of corn. For the potatoes I used Sour Cream and Onion instant potatoes - these made the difference! Everyone loved this, next time I will have to double the recipe as we did not have enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
We loved this but I gave it 4 because we changed quite a bit of it and the mashed potatoes didn't have directions. We made our mashed potatoes with a little butter, cheese, garlic, onion powder, pepper, and chicken stock and doubled it. We used lamb instead of beef, and added corn to the lamb mixture. It was great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Long time family favorite BUT it is much better when you substitute tomato soup and add a little garlic. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is a great basic recipe...all I did to make it not so bland was add a pinch of salt, 2 tablespoons of Italian Seasoning and 2 tablespoons of Minced Onions (dried). Didn't bother with the regular onion. Made it a lot better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Great recipe friends love it, I actually only add some garlic salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Podman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainview, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Me, my husband and 18-month old daughter loved this!!! No leftovers, always a good sign ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
We make this every other week.... My boyfriend loves it. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Hernandez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Simple and satisfying! We liked it so much I made it two nights in a row. I made half the recipe both times and used a few spice changes but nothing major.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magbelieves

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States