Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really good dish, just add more seasoning to your liking, I also substituted the beef for chicken, still came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe. So did I because it was simple to make. I followed it exactly as written. It had tons of flavor! To address other reviews stating this recipe is bland, all five of us disagree. Between the soup, cheese, and potatoes it had plenty of salt and flavor. Thanks for a great recipe and a yummy variation on a good old classic that is quick and easy. This one is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used cream of mushroom, frozen vegetable mix with corn, green beans and carrots, Tuscan spice mix( fresh and easy brand) and instant mashed potatoes made with milk and butter. Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Great recipe, simple and good tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Good! I added some seasoned salt to the ground beef because other reviews said it was bland and I used canned peas instead of green beans. I didn't have enough cheddar cheese on hand so I shredded some smoked Gouda. YUMMMY!!! I think this is a perfect recipe that can be changed up or left alone. Either way, it's good for a busy night when you don't have a lot of time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Owls Head, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
This was Super Easy and my family loved! Didn't change a thing besides adding garlic powder and cooking the onions with the meat to season the meat while it cooked! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Pretty good. I added salt, pepper, fresh garlic, and Trader Joe's 21 Spice Salute to the meat. I cooked the meat and onions together in a skillet. I used the can of green beans, and added a can of corn and a small can of sliced mushrooms. I used about 3 cups of mashed potatoes, and I think I could have even used another cup. I served this with crescent rolls. I used ground turkey and low fat cheese to cut some calories. I still think this could use a little extra flavor... I may use more seasoning next time. I also think carrots would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
My family and I loved this! Considering that none of them like green beans I was very impressed! Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nielly926
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
I seasoned with meet with salt, pepper, onion and garlic powder. Also, I added a layer of crispy onions in between the beef and potatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Nice job. I added garlic and mushrooms to it and seasoned the meat really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States