Steff's Shepherd Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
My teens couldn't get enough of this. I jazzed it up with basil, oregano, paprika, onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
This is pretty yummy. Could use some more flavor but still isn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
We enjoyed this meal, thank you for the recipe. I made it as listed except I didn't have any onion so I substituted a package of Lipton Onion Soup mix instead, just mixed it in while cooking the meat mixture. I added about a half cup of milk to the meat mixture too as it seemed too thick, this extra moisture made the finished product nice too. We especially liked the layer of cheese underneath the potato. I added a half of a brick of cream cheese to the mashed potatoes while preparing them for extra delicious flavor too, and a sprinkle of garlic powder. I spread the homemade mashed potatoes on top and then tufted them with a fork to get a nice appealing look on top as it baked, I broiled it for 2 minutes to brown the potato tufts topping and it looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I make this simple recipe but with a can of low sodium tomato soup instead of mushroom soup adding preferred seasoning but fine with just black pepper. I also put the cheddar on top of the potatoes and put under the broiler. Handed down from Mom for a quick dinner
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
score!! I made a few changes but over all this was a hit with my hubby. we have totally different tastes so finding something we both like is rare. I made mine with a 4 cheese blend of instant potatoes, a can of cheddar cheese soup instead of the cream of mushroom (he hates them), I used frozen mixed veggies and dried onion flakes, and I used leftover Mexican blend cheese from taco night. This was my first time making a Shepherds Pie so this recipe was awesome as a base guide. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I love the recipe as is but I have also used it without the cheese and used sweet potatoes on top and it was amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennise Johnston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Tried this per my hubby's request and the entire family loved it! Even my one year old kept asking for more! We can only eat swiss cheese though because of an allergy so I'm guessing that it tastes even better with a tastier cheese like stated in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really good dish, just add more seasoning to your liking, I also substituted the beef for chicken, still came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
My family loved this recipe. So did I because it was simple to make. I followed it exactly as written. It had tons of flavor! To address other reviews stating this recipe is bland, all five of us disagree. Between the soup, cheese, and potatoes it had plenty of salt and flavor. Thanks for a great recipe and a yummy variation on a good old classic that is quick and easy. This one is going in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Used cream of mushroom, frozen vegetable mix with corn, green beans and carrots, Tuscan spice mix( fresh and easy brand) and instant mashed potatoes made with milk and butter. Delicious and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shortcut Shepherd's Pie

See how to make a shortcut shepherd’s pie with leftover beef.

Ground Beef Shepherd’s Pie

See a quick-and-easy version of beefy shepherd’s pie.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States