Steelhead Trout Bake with Dijon Mustard Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I made this for dinner tonight and it was fantastic! I did add some lemon-olive oil to the other ingredients. I'll definitely be making this agian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patches

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
This was really delicious! The mustard was key. We get a lot of steelhead because both my son and my husband love to fish for them. We'll be using this delectable, simple recipe many more times! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
What a quick, easy and delicious dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Quick and easy to make. Tasted great. Rocked my sock with little effort. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Pearson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This is easy and great tasting! The mustard sauce is not overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
My husband really liked the sauce, but I don't think any of us were crazy about the steelhead trout. It's a very firm textured fish, and I don't think I over-cooked it, but it still seemed a bit dry. The sauce might be really good on salmon, which we all love. I doubled the sauce recipe since I was using 24 oz. of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Made as is. Very good! Tangy. Nothing was overpowering in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
A very tasty quick and easy main dish. Made the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
My husband and I both loved this - I followed recipe exactly and it wasn't overpowering, we thought it was just right, not heavy and lots of flavor. Nice that it didn't need mayo or butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Fabulous! I do trout or Atlantic Salmon with this recipe. My wife would eat this every night, and she is a very picky,health conscious eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Cook Trout

See the best, most delicious, and simplest way to cook trout.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States