Steel-Cut Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Yummy. Great way to spruce steel oats. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
I Topped it with fresh blueberries! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Mack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Good recipe. I reduced the water to 3 cups, and used unsweetened vanilla almond milk in place of milk. Also, omitted the sugar and cranberries and instead topped with raw peeled and chopped Granny Smith Apple. Stored it in 4 half pint mason jars for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
I really enjoyed this oatmeal. This recipe makes a lot so you can warm up some for breakfast on the next day. The only change I made is that I cooked the oatmeal in soy milk instead of water. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Really good, really satisfying. Could easily sub different nuts and fruits for variety. I look forward to having my next servings the next few mornings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I discovered that my rice cooker has a porridge setting, which I use for steel cut oats all the time. I set it to cook overnight. I tried this recipe, adding the extras in the morning and then letting it set on warm in the rice cooker for a while. This is SO GOOD. I did not add the nuts. I used Splenda brown sugar, and definitely more than a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is a great recipe!!! I love it!!! It is very warm and filling great on cold mornings!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I loved this recipe, I used lactose free milk, splenda and a hint of Splenda brown sugar. Doubled the recipe for the family. Had plenty left over, refrigerated...microwaved the next day. It was just as amazing. Great texture, maybe difficult for someone that has a hard time eating nuts, even without the cashews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Super yummy! Even my kids liked it. I soaked the oats overnight to cut down on the cooking time in the morning. To cook, add all the ingredients bring to a boil and simmer for 10 minutes. I then let it rest for five minutes to soak up the extra liquid. Instead of cashews, I used sliced almonds and maple syrup instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Just made this, it was very good!! The one extra thing I added was some ground Chia seed I had on hand and then a bit of maple syrup to finish it off. Love that I'm going to have leftovers all week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States