Steamed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
SOOOOOOOOOOOOO good! I took someone else's advice and added some shredded parmasean, as well as some salt and pepper. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Fast, easy and delicious. I did make a few changes. I steamed the cut zucchini for about six minutes in the microwave, then drained the liquid and arranged it in a baking pan. I drizzled it with a mixture of olive oil and garlic, and sprinkled it with salt, pepper, lemon juice and shredded Parmesan cheese. I baked it in a 350º oven for a few minutes until the cheese melted. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
153 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Not my favorite zucchini recipe. I think I steamed a bit too long so zucchini was soggy. I prefer to grill it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcrocker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
The zucchini lacked flavor. Maybe it needed more garlic or an herb flavor like dill. It was ok but wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Yum! A little salt, pepper and LEMON JUICE makes it a 5*! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
Loved this! Great side dish, I steamed it in the micro, took 3.5 minutes. Great for someone who can't eat dairy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is so simple but incredibly delicious. I added a mixture of cajun style spices and topped with some grated Romano cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very good. Would make again. I did not know steamed garlic mashed up so well. I also added a bit of grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brawley, California, USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2007
I love it! I may use a little more garlic next time, and i did put a splash of salt on it...but I mean it was perfect! Will make again and again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
I just made this recipe for lunch. It was easy, tasted great, and very filling. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Washington, USA
Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States