Steamed Zucchini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I'm a huge fan of zucchini and this is a great way to prepare it. I made it a little easier by steaming it in the microwave - zucchini never takes long to steam just few minutes. I only let it get tender crisp, then lightly scored it, sprinkled it with a bit of olive oil, salt, pepper, and garlic then roasted it in the oven at 400 until done. Like others, I topped it off with a bit of Parmesan - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
A super easy and healthy way to prepare zucchini! I loved how easy it was to mash up the garlic. This tasted really good without much prep work. I consider it a success when my husband will eat the veggies voluntarily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Soho
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Fabulous taste and so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is a quick, healthy, basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOBUNNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
needed a touch of salt =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
I love the simplicity of this recipe. Steaming is my favorite way to cook vegetables. Great idea with the garlic too! I over cooked the zucchini so my hubby and son didn't like the texture. But it had great flavor. Not, spectacular, but very good for a Wednesday night dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I love zucchini and since I am watching my weight I eat it all the time. This was a nice change to my taste buds! Instead of using olive oil I replaced it with yogurt butter (this is about 90 calories less) I also more garlic since I love garlic and I added to taste salt and pepper! This is quick, easy, filling as a meal all alone and very yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Good, but changed it a bit, used butter instead of the oil, added garlic salt and parmesan, probably not as healthy as Barb intended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
This is a really delicious and simple recipe...a great way to use up that extra zucchini from the garden! I did add a couple dashes of salt and pepper along with about 1 tablespoon fresh grated Parmesan cheese. My family raved about it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shae's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
There was not really any garlic taste, and the olive oil adds unnecessary fat. I think the cloves should've been steamed whole with the zucchini or just completely omitted, as well. Mediocre at best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Grilled Lemon Pepper Zucchini

See how to make summer’s ideal side dish starring zucchini and yellow squash.

Stuffed Zucchini Boats

Zucchini are stuffed with sausage and topped with tomato sauce and melty cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States