Steamed Tuna Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I would give this 10 stars if I could. My husband couldn't stop talking about it, and my father kept giving me the "thumbs up" during dinner (a major compliment) I did take the advice of the other reviewers and added less ginger (2 tablespoons) and it was delicious. Thanks, Janice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
This is an excellent recipe! We loved it and will make it again and again. I did not use as much ginger as the recipe called for but simply grated up one 2inch piece. It was plenty gingery and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Jeanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Concord, California, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
Don't use too much ginger...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very good and versitle sauce. I used a tiny bit of white onion b/c I had no green onion, used water instead of oil (on a diet), and added bits of dried seaweed to it. The result was wonderful and good on my tuna and the steamed brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This was great. My teenagers even loved it. I did cut back on the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe is excellent and very easy!!! I used half the ginger and would probably reduce the amount to about 2 tablespoons next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Thankyou everyone for giving me such a high rating on this recipe. I admit that you can cut back on ginger. I come from the Micronesian island of Kosrae and we use much ginger there. I have other recipes, with an island flair, that I plan to add to this site in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Very tasty marinade! Makes tons. Hubby liked it too. Probally would be really good over grilled tuna as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I love this sauce! I even make it by itself to use on vegetables, rice, etc, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2002
I too cut back on the ginger, only used two tablespoons. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States