Steamed Tuna Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2004
i practically lived off this recipe last summer. i took the advice of other reviewers and used much less ginger. also switched between tuna and salmon, both very good. i served this with korean style rice and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2004
I made this dish with asparagus and I just could not get enough of the sauce! I put it on everything! It was excellent! However, I recommend searing the tuna instead of steaming it and using just a touch less ginger. Thanks Janice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
Easy, excellent, low calorie. We used white wine instead of water in the steamer to give extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2003
This is an excellent recipe that my husband loves. Take care not to over cook tuna.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethel Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2003
Tried this last night and it was quite good. The sauce is really tasty and packs a punch. I followed the recommendations of other reviewers and used less ginger. I had never steamed fish before, so that was interesting. I may have overcooked the tuna, but the taste of the sauce made up for it. I'll likely make this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Very good and versitle sauce. I used a tiny bit of white onion b/c I had no green onion, used water instead of oil (on a diet), and added bits of dried seaweed to it. The result was wonderful and good on my tuna and the steamed brocolli!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I love this sauce! I even make it by itself to use on vegetables, rice, etc, etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
Thankyou everyone for giving me such a high rating on this recipe. I admit that you can cut back on ginger. I come from the Micronesian island of Kosrae and we use much ginger there. I have other recipes, with an island flair, that I plan to add to this site in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
I would give this 10 stars if I could. My husband couldn't stop talking about it, and my father kept giving me the "thumbs up" during dinner (a major compliment) I did take the advice of the other reviewers and added less ginger (2 tablespoons) and it was delicious. Thanks, Janice!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2002
Very tasty marinade! Makes tons. Hubby liked it too. Probally would be really good over grilled tuna as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States