Steamed Tuna Fish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2007
Instead of steaming, I pan-seared the tuna, and also omitted the salt for the sauce. I think I used less ginger than the recipe called for, but I didn't measure so I can't be sure. It looked more like a topping than a sauce, but was surprisingly delicious! My husband loved it and called it "num-ilicious"! The liquid part of the sauce was also great with steamed asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
Excellent. Would work with most fish...sea bass, salmon, flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Great recipe! My wife loved it. I added very small chunks of pineapple and about 1 teaspoon of brown sugar. Also reduced the soy sauce, thanks to previous reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I knew I would love this recipe, but my husband has never been a big fan of fish. He really enjoyed it! I prepared the sauce exactly as the recipe stated and for the tuna, I just marinated it for a half hour with lime juice, soy and ginger before steaming it. This recipe is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This was the worst fish I have ever tasted. It was tough and much too salty even though I did not add salt. My husband is a died in the wool fish eater did not like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
this was delicious! the sauce was a little salty so next time I would omit the salt and use low sodium soy sauce. very easy to make, I used my cuisinart steamer and it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Delicious recipe (I did cut the ginger as advised)! I've never had steamed tuna before -- it was wonderful. My husband said he could eat this all the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
Very good sauce. The only person in my family who wouldn't eat it is my 7-yr old. Everyone else really liked it. Thanks for a great alternative for our fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Atoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2005
Yum Yum, The sauce was great. I pushed it and cooked 8 minutes. Do not steam longer. Tuna needs to be on the raw side. We like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
the sauce is excellent, but perhaps I over-steamed the tuna? It was kind of dry and tough. I will definitely use the sauce for other vegetable dishes with brown rice. Tip: use low-sodium soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Seared Ahi Tuna Steaks

See how to make quick, easy, elegant seared tuna steaks.

Olive Oil Poached Tuna

Ahi tuna steaks are gently poached in olive oil until perfectly tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States