Steamed Squash Medley with Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I'll give this four stars, but that is including my modifications... added some minced garlic and dash of hot pepper sauce to the finished product. I made a big pot and used the last of this dish in a quick pasta primavera.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Made this recipe last night exactly as written except I used smoked Sun Dried Tomatoes, it is simple and delicious. I didnt know they had smoked Sun Dried Tom until I went to purchase them. It was a nice addition especially for a side to Garlic Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookieman

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I squeezed in a lemon instead of using butter to cut down on calories. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I was looking for something different to get me out of the "green bean's or corn" mentality. It was colorful and good when served warm and great as a cold left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Great idea to mix the sun dried tomatoes with the squashes! I mixed all the ingredients together and placed in a ziplock steamer bag to save on prep time while the main dish was baking. The tomatoes added a nice flavor to the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I used red onion (love red onion). I love healthy low calorie recipes, especially if they include vegetables! I actually made this as a snack! LOL Will definitely make again, would go great with some baked chicken! Mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
This was so bland to me. Not sure I thought the sundried tomatoes matched up with the squash & zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
Very good recipe - Ruby Tuesday's restuarant serves a similar recipe. Fresh vegetables make this one great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2008
I was hoping for a bit more flavor, but it was ok. the dish was colorful, & different from my usual squash side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chibiharuka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sun-Dried Tomatoes I

See how to make your own sun-dried tomatoes in the oven.

Best Fried Green Tomatoes

See how to make traditional Southern-style fried green tomatoes.

How to Make Fried Green Tomatoes

Watch Chef John make a Southern classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States