Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Different. Hubs likes radishes, me, not so much. I was intrigued by this recipe and it didn't disappoint. I actually liked them better steamed than I did raw. By steaming, it took the bite out and actually had a slight sweet taste. I will make this again when we have our fresh garden radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Who would've thought steamed radishes would be so good. It completely changed the taste of them, the bite was gone. I steamed them in a pot. I wasn't in a rush. They didn't need that much butter. Maybe a tablespoon or two. Will make again. Thx Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
you can taste each "ingredient". Cook 'em a little less in my opinion to keep some texture, + a dash of salt... and it's 5 stars. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I was surprised that I liked these; steaming the radishes really did change the flavor. I did not take the time to remove the skin on the outside, but did cut the bigger radishes in half for even cooking. I found the 8 minutes was a little long, next time I will check them at 6 or 7 minutes. I also found I did not need all the butter. I only used 2 tablespoons of light butter and it was more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
They are still radishes, tried this in hopes I would have an alternative for fresh readishes but unfortunately this didn't "cut it" for me. They still tasted like a radish. It cut down on the bite a little but I could still taste it. This is not a winner for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Before this recipe I had only had raw radishes in salads. This recipe for cooked radishes was DELICIOUS. Happy to add another vegetable to my options.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
I got some radishes in my co-op and tried this recipe specifically because of the description and the fact that I hate radishes. It was good! I would actually eat it again. I steamed it on the stovetop and just added salt, pepper, and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
So good. I am not a huge radish fan but I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
WOW! was the first word out of my mouth when I tasted one. The radish tasted like a slightly spicy cauliflower. Very good! I used my Tupperware steamer in the microwave and it took the 8 mins as the recipe stated. I checked them at 3 min intervals twice and then just did 2 more minutes. Some of the radishes were done at 6 mins, but I just left them in the steamer. I normally do not eat radishes, but I received 6 1lb bags for free so I thought I try to do something with them. This is it! I will definitely be eating more radishes and will need to plant some in my garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Porterfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phillip344

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winfield, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Yummy Sweet Potato Casserole

This sweet potato casserole is sure to become a holiday favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States