Steamed Radishes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Tasted so much better than I expected. I had received a bunch of red and a bunch of white radishes and did not know what to do with them. I checked your recipes and made the steamed radishes and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Who knews? After steaming, put in a little butter, and garlic salt. Family loved them. Bought more at the Farmer's Market today. Steaming them, takes out the bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
Like many others here, I had more radishes than I knew what to do with. I tried this recipe b/c it was easy. After cooking, I did sprinkle them with some celery salt to brighten them up a little. They were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I don't like radishes, but my husband brought in a bundle from the garden. This recipie is an impressive delight, Tastes a little like steamed cauliflower. Really good, shared with my hubby who does like radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is SO good! The problem at first is that I had homegrown tiny radishes and 8 minutes in the microwave burned them up. For skinny little radishes, 2-4 minutes will suffice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
At first I thought radishes, maybe I'll save them for my birthday and put a candle on it. Better yet, eat a candle. But with this recipe, so long bananas, I've found a new source of potassium!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jog4donuts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
very nice surprise! added a little sea salt, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
I came to allrecipes looking for a radish recipe, since my farmer's market delivery service has been bringing a LOT of radishes lately (one can only eat so much crudite)--who knew they were good steamed? Just delicious with a tiny bit of butter and salt. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Considering the simplicity of the recipe, I found these to be quite good. Served with "Pollo Mediterranean," "Roasted Vegetable Medley," and "Creamy Turnip With Paprika Soup." Next time I'll make it in my steamer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
My radishes were quite big, so I cut them in half instead of peeling a strip off. I steamed them until they were fork tender, added butter, a touch of salt and lots of pepper. My husband and I were both pleasantly surprised by the mild flavor. It was very nice for a change, and I will do this again if I find myself with a bunch of radishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bok Choy Steamed Rice

See how to make steamed rice with fresh boy choy.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

How to Prep and Cook Winter Squash

Discover all the different ways to prep and cook winter squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States