Steamed Mussels II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Very good, but it does need a tablespoon more of butter. I used garlic instead of shallots and it was so tasty. Dip some baguette bread in the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I made this and it was delicious! The only adjustment that I made was that I diced one medium sized tomato and added it with the wine and mussels
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I decided to try this recipe after seeing that Wegman's was selling 2lb bags of mussels for $4.99/bag (though, at 7 days old, I was skeptical if any recipe could outweigh the age of my seafood.) Much to my surprise, the addition of an extra tablespoon of butter, a minced glove of garlic, and a dash of cream to thicken the broth, really brought these week-old mussels to life. Definitely going to continue using this. Such an easy, quick, and filling meal, especially when coupled with a fresh baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
nothing can be finer..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Very good and a reliable simple recipe if you don't have more complex ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This receipe is fabulous! I just added a couple of cloves of garlic in with the shallats and a little extra wine. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
We have never made mussels at home before yet enjoy them time to time at a reputable restaurant. I have to say that we both thought they were absolutely fabulous if not the best we have ever had. We followed the recipe however took tips from others that had added garlic and cream, substituting cilantro for the parley. We did the same, with the addition of half a large tomato as well. Outstanding. We will certainly make these again and have found a recipe we will enjoy for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Garlic is a MUST! Delicious. Don't change a thing, just dont forget to add minced garlic. Yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANDROYAI

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
just what we were looking for-a simple recipe using white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This is pretty good, and SUPER simple. I haven't spent a lot of time cooking mussels, and I knew I wanted butter and white wine. This was perfect. I took the advice of another reviewer and added an additional tablespoon of butter. I can see adding garlic to this too. We served it on top of a bed of linguine - great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vrgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Thai Steamed Mussels

These delicious, Thai-inspired steamed mussels are ready in no time.

How to Make Drunken Mussels

See how to make quick, delicious mussels steamed in white wine.

Mussels in a Fennel & White Wine Broth

See how to make mussels cooked in a fennel and white wine broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States