Steamed Mashed Cauliflower Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I made this for my husband and he loved it. I added a pinch of black pepper, onion powder and garlic powder for a little kick. This was sooo easy to make! I will make it with different cheeses next time to experiment. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mcintyreknox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Great! Followed recipe exactly. Wasn't too much like real mashed potatoes but great recipe for cauliflower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
This was pretty good although no matter what you put in it there is really no substitute for mashed potatoes! The only thing I changed was I added two capfuls of half and half and some salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I liked this recipe for a quick, easy way to cook cauliflower and get to pretend I am eating mashed potatoes. This is less fattening and contains less cholesterol AND is very filling. I like the added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ferndale, Michigan, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Ok, not amazing. Added some roasted garlic which helped a lot. Think adding a potato would help it as well! Going to try again with a few revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Having read the other reviews, I added a couple potatoes to the cauliflower. I boiled the potatoes separately and microwaved the Cauliflower. I put the cauliflower in the processor and mashed well, then loosely mashed the potatoes separately adding butter, garlic, & sour cream. Then I added the mashed cauliflower. It was actually delicious. My husband loves mashed potatoes and I don't think he would have known detected the difference if I hadn't told him. Without the potatoes, I thought the mashed cauliflower texture was a little off-putting. Since we don't really like the taste of cauliflower, I'm always looking for new ways to mask the taste because of the health benefits. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I liked the taste and texture. I may try to add garlic and onion powder to spiff up some tasting next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dilbretta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
I make this all the time! My husband even prefers it to the Carb Loaded potatoes. I add a teaspoon of Brown Gravy Powder, 1/2 tsp Onion Powder and 1/2 tsp Garlic Powder to it for that real potato flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littlealien1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: La Selva Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Good but looked nothing like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Cauliflower

Smooth, creamy, low-carb mashed cauliflower is a tasty alternative to potatoes.

Butter-Roasted Cauliflower

See how to make tender, beautifully caramelized roasted cauliflower.

Truffled Cauliflower Gratin

See how to make cauliflower gratin with truffle pecorino.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States