Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
A big hit with my boyfriend - I made him two tails (Costco - awesome) but the 5 minute cooking time suggestion I found in other reviews was pivotal!!! It was perfect! 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband brought home 2 Lobster tails last night for Valentine's Day and I have never cooked it before. I tried this recipe and reduced steam time to 5 minutes. It came out so perfect! I've had it in restaurants before, but this was the very best and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This lobster tastes just like good restaurant lobster. EXCELLENT!! One note - MAKE SURE TO DEFROST the lobs completely before steaming. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
first time making lobster!!! used this recipe and it worked out great!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
difficult to cook properly, add time for larger tails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and Perfect way to cook your Lobster....my experience for two 1 lb. Lobster Tails went like this, Very Large Pasta Pot to a Rolling Boil , steam pot section was just and inch from the top of the water boiling water, cissor cut the two tails on the bottom side of the shell lenghtwise, used a wooden skewer to keep them from curling and in only 6 minutes lid on pot ! I found them perfectly done and easy to remove from the shell ! Have Butter Ready !! Bon Appiteto !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
134 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This lobster was delicious, sweet and tender. We steamed it for about 7 minutes. Be careful not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a perfectly acceptable method of cooking lobster tails that result in their being moist and tender if not overcooked. However, if you're interested in a dramatic and beautiful restaurant-style presentation for serving, this is not the best method and cannot take the place of that beautiful golden and somewhat crusted top that results from broiling. Hubs made these for us tonite under protest at my urging. Once they were done and he couldn't plate them as beautifully as he's accustomed to, he remarked that from now on he'll stick to what he knows works best. (And he swore just a little)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Sadly, I am allergic. I made two 4 oz. tails for DH. Along with the salt, I added garlic powder to the boiling water. Cooked them for 5 mins. 30 seconds. I also added garlic powder to the melted butter. He loved them and said they compared to restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good and very easy! As previously stated, I too think 8 minutes is too long and probably 6 would be fine. I added a little seafood seasoning to the water with the sea salt and the results were delicious! This was the first time I ever cooked lobster and I was feeling a little intimidated, but not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States