Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: May 29, 2010
I don't like lobster but I made these for the bf and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
this was the first time my husband and I were trying lobster for the first time and we just don't like the lobster. We did add garlic to the boil and it gave a good flavor we just didn't like lobster meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skyblu9905

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This turned out great! As many other reviewers said, cook between 6 and 7 minutes any longer the meat would have been too tough. I also added cilantro and garlic to the water which enhanced the flavor and of course made the meal smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My lobsters came out perfect! Don't be afraid that you'll "undercook" them. I was worried about taking them off the stove after 8 minutes since it seemed like not enough time to me, but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is also a great way to cook/re-heat frozen king crab legs (like the ones you get in bags at the grocery store). Crab legs are also meatier than lobster tails!!! I made them for my and my boyfriend a couple months ago by placing a steamer over a skillet of boiling water and then placing the crab legs inside for abuot 5 minutes - DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
A big hit with my boyfriend - I made him two tails (Costco - awesome) but the 5 minute cooking time suggestion I found in other reviews was pivotal!!! It was perfect! 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband brought home 2 Lobster tails last night for Valentine's Day and I have never cooked it before. I tried this recipe and reduced steam time to 5 minutes. It came out so perfect! I've had it in restaurants before, but this was the very best and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This lobster tastes just like good restaurant lobster. EXCELLENT!! One note - MAKE SURE TO DEFROST the lobs completely before steaming. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
first time making lobster!!! used this recipe and it worked out great!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_N_rollcass83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
difficult to cook properly, add time for larger tails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States