Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
So I followed most of the directions I did take a few ideas from other posts and I added some garlic powder to the water as well as the salt. I also only cooked it for 6-7 minutes. Once it was done I poured some lemon juice on the lobster tail added some salt and dipped it in butter... It was truly delicious and super easy which is a huge plus because this was the first time that I've ever cooked a lobster tail before...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Was great after I put it back in for another 8 minutes - total steam time was 15 minutes, first time I took it out it was still raw in the middle. Wasn't chewy or tough the second time out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newaygo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Easy and quite tasty... first time cooking lobster so was a pain getting the meat out of the shell but that's part of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great simple recipe that lets the lobster meat shine by itself! Simply great taste. Will make again. Followed the recipe to a T, except the timing, and adding lemon to the melted butter. I would have given it 5 stars, except for the time to steam and prepping the tails -- mine were done in 6 minutes. Overcooking will make them rubbery and stringy. Cut the back shell with scissors all the way to just short of the tail, and if there is underbody, trim or cut the underbelly shell and any sharp points. I did add a touch of lemon juice to the melted butter, but no other seasoning is needed if you have good tails. Made this for New Year's Day and in general turned out perfect. Do however, pay attention to the size of your lobster tails if they are all going into the same pot -- smaller ones can be as little as 5 minutes and can be added after the steamer starts for the larger lobsters. Also if you're using the frozen ones, defrost in fridge the day before and pay attention that they are consistent in size before you put them in the steamer at the same rate of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I was worried about it being under cooked so I cooked it for 13 mins. It was overcooked and stuck to the shells. It was great but a bear to get out of the shell. next time I will do 8 mins as instructed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I followed the suggestions of others and cooked 3 - 4 oz lobster tails for about 6 minutes. They came out perfect! Not rubbery at all. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The best Lobster Tails that I have ever cooked. Just adjust the steam time according to the size of the tails. Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
perfect. Steamed aspargus at the same time and my boyfriend LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall City, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Use beer as your liquid, add Zatarans (just a drop) crab and shrimp boil concentrate. Reduce cook time to 7 minutes. Absolutely perfect. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My first time making lobster. I bought some good size lobster tails from Costco. Followed recipe exactly but there just was not a lot of flavor to this and the texture was kind of chewy. I didn't overcook it either. Will keep my quest going for the perfect way to prepare lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States