Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Needed this recipe mainly for timing. Works perfectly. My only addition is to add minced garlic to water that I steam the lobsters with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These made a delicious addition to my Mother's Day celebration. (You're never too old to spoil your mom). On the advise of another reviewer, I added garlic to the water and butter. Mom declared her lamb chop and lobster tail dinner a flawless triumph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I will never boil lobster again! I had 2 3 once tails and steamed them for 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were great. I did one minute per ounce of lobster and they were delicious. I did cut the shell and lay the meat on top. One tail ended up sideways and curled up, so be sure to position them correctly. I used a bit of butter melted and poured on the tails and a clove of garlic in the water. Delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is the best recipe I've found for frozen lobster tails. I took other reviews advise and added garlic, lemon juice and Old Bay to the steaming liquid and steamed them just 6 minutes and plunged them into some ice water briefly to stop the cooking. I used a small amount of butter, rice vinegar, lemon infused white balsamic vinegar, and Old Bay in the dipping sauce. They were tender, and came away from the shell easily. Most recipe call for grilling or broiling, but growing up in New England where the lobsters were steamed, I am pleased to find this recipe. It is the only way to prepare lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I bought lobster tails from Costco and boiled the pot of water as instructed and inserted a steamer. I put all 4 lobster tails and steamed them shy of 8 mins and I took a bite and they were amazing. The lobster was naturally salty so I added butter after and It was the easiest dish I had ever made restaurant style. When you are in a hurry this is the recipe to go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have found the best way to always get delicious lobster tails is to first, use kitchen shears to cut through the top and bottom of the shell but leave it on. Steam them for about 4 minutes, cool and then remove the shells. When you are ready to serve, saute them in a generous portion of butter, over medium heat for about 3 minutes and serve with plenty of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My lobster tails turned out great! I steamed them for 5 minutes because they were not large. I put a garlic clove , salt and crab boil in water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States