Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
Very good! BE CAREFUL OF OVERCOOKING. I had a 1.5 lb full lobster which went into the pot for 7 mins and it was a bit overcooked. I would suggest 5 minutes unless you have an enormous lobster. Excellent way to prepare it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
596 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
This was good although 8 minutes made it a little on the rubbery side. Next time (and there is going to definitely be a NEXT TIME) I will start checking things starting at 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
491 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was simply perfect. Juicy, tender lobster. Yum. I added garlic to the boiling water and butter just because we love garlic in EVERYTHING. Thanks for something so simple and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
353 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and Perfect way to cook your Lobster....my experience for two 1 lb. Lobster Tails went like this, Very Large Pasta Pot to a Rolling Boil , steam pot section was just and inch from the top of the water boiling water, cissor cut the two tails on the bottom side of the shell lenghtwise, used a wooden skewer to keep them from curling and in only 6 minutes lid on pot ! I found them perfectly done and easy to remove from the shell ! Have Butter Ready !! Bon Appiteto !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
Like others suggested I added a clove of garlic and reduced the cooking time to 7 min.The lobstertails I cooked tasted perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
As a cook just a little beyond beginner stage this was an easy receipt to follow and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Simply the best way to do these steamed. Grilled is excellent as well, but this is perfect as is. I was wondering--has anyone ever tried using Old Bay in their boil? I never have, but am considering it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
I add cilantro, dill & 1/4 lemon in cheesecloth pouch to my steamer I also add a mixture of 1/2 Rice wine vineager with 1/2 Light Soy with sprinkle of Chili flicks into a small dish as a dipping sauce instead of using butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
excellent. I also added a clove of garlic. 5 minutes was enough for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Simple is best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gahanna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States