Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
difficult to cook properly, add time for larger tails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and Perfect way to cook your Lobster....my experience for two 1 lb. Lobster Tails went like this, Very Large Pasta Pot to a Rolling Boil , steam pot section was just and inch from the top of the water boiling water, cissor cut the two tails on the bottom side of the shell lenghtwise, used a wooden skewer to keep them from curling and in only 6 minutes lid on pot ! I found them perfectly done and easy to remove from the shell ! Have Butter Ready !! Bon Appiteto !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This lobster was delicious, sweet and tender. We steamed it for about 7 minutes. Be careful not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a perfectly acceptable method of cooking lobster tails that result in their being moist and tender if not overcooked. However, if you're interested in a dramatic and beautiful restaurant-style presentation for serving, this is not the best method and cannot take the place of that beautiful golden and somewhat crusted top that results from broiling. Hubs made these for us tonite under protest at my urging. Once they were done and he couldn't plate them as beautifully as he's accustomed to, he remarked that from now on he'll stick to what he knows works best. (And he swore just a little)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Sadly, I am allergic. I made two 4 oz. tails for DH. Along with the salt, I added garlic powder to the boiling water. Cooked them for 5 mins. 30 seconds. I also added garlic powder to the melted butter. He loved them and said they compared to restaurant quality.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very good and very easy! As previously stated, I too think 8 minutes is too long and probably 6 would be fine. I added a little seafood seasoning to the water with the sea salt and the results were delicious! This was the first time I ever cooked lobster and I was feeling a little intimidated, but not anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Mmmmm! Added two cloves of garlic to the water, mine was done after 7 minutes. Delicious and simple- thank you!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Steaming is so much better than boiling! The lobster is moist and delicious. I will try the old bay and garlic in the water the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Used the rice cooker to steam them. Added salt and garlic to the boiling water. Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I used my rice steamer to cook a 12 oz. tail and 8 minutes was to long. Next one will check at 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States