Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
My lobsters came out perfect! Don't be afraid that you'll "undercook" them. I was worried about taking them off the stove after 8 minutes since it seemed like not enough time to me, but they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This is also a great way to cook/re-heat frozen king crab legs (like the ones you get in bags at the grocery store). Crab legs are also meatier than lobster tails!!! I made them for my and my boyfriend a couple months ago by placing a steamer over a skillet of boiling water and then placing the crab legs inside for abuot 5 minutes - DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
A big hit with my boyfriend - I made him two tails (Costco - awesome) but the 5 minute cooking time suggestion I found in other reviews was pivotal!!! It was perfect! 5 minutes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
My husband brought home 2 Lobster tails last night for Valentine's Day and I have never cooked it before. I tried this recipe and reduced steam time to 5 minutes. It came out so perfect! I've had it in restaurants before, but this was the very best and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
This lobster tastes just like good restaurant lobster. EXCELLENT!! One note - MAKE SURE TO DEFROST the lobs completely before steaming. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
first time making lobster!!! used this recipe and it worked out great!!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rock_N_rollcass83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
difficult to cook properly, add time for larger tails
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Quick and Perfect way to cook your Lobster....my experience for two 1 lb. Lobster Tails went like this, Very Large Pasta Pot to a Rolling Boil , steam pot section was just and inch from the top of the water boiling water, cissor cut the two tails on the bottom side of the shell lenghtwise, used a wooden skewer to keep them from curling and in only 6 minutes lid on pot ! I found them perfectly done and easy to remove from the shell ! Have Butter Ready !! Bon Appiteto !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drchampgne
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This lobster was delicious, sweet and tender. We steamed it for about 7 minutes. Be careful not to overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is a perfectly acceptable method of cooking lobster tails that result in their being moist and tender if not overcooked. However, if you're interested in a dramatic and beautiful restaurant-style presentation for serving, this is not the best method and cannot take the place of that beautiful golden and somewhat crusted top that results from broiling. Hubs made these for us tonite under protest at my urging. Once they were done and he couldn't plate them as beautifully as he's accustomed to, he remarked that from now on he'll stick to what he knows works best. (And he swore just a little)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States