Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
The best Lobster Tails that I have ever cooked. Just adjust the steam time according to the size of the tails. Simply Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
perfect. Steamed aspargus at the same time and my boyfriend LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fall City, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Use beer as your liquid, add Zatarans (just a drop) crab and shrimp boil concentrate. Reduce cook time to 7 minutes. Absolutely perfect. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
My first time making lobster. I bought some good size lobster tails from Costco. Followed recipe exactly but there just was not a lot of flavor to this and the texture was kind of chewy. I didn't overcook it either. Will keep my quest going for the perfect way to prepare lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JADESTAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Diamond Bar, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Better than boiled. I think those that got good results with 5 minutes used smaller lobster tails than 6 oz. I pulled them out after 5 minutes and had to put them back in for a couple more because the centers weren't quite done. 4 oz tails probably take 5 minutes, but 6 oz tails took me a little longer. BTW--I'm not from Maine, but Maine Lobster rules. Everything else is second best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was my first time making lobster tails. They turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Vicker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Nice and simple to make, since I used two 4 oz lobster tails, I cooked them only for 7 minutes...still a little over cooked though. I substituted the sea salt with Old Bay seasoning. I will definitely give this another shot and try steaming for only 5 minutes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hypnoticangel22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brevard, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Made these for our Valentines Dinner tonight! Very easy and cooked my tails perfectly!.. I served with Old Bay seasoned butter. Thanks for the tip of using a kabob skewer through the middle; they didn't curl up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
A very simple, yet tasty recipe. Be very careful to not overcook, or else they'll get rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this for my husband and he loved it (I don't eat lobster). I took the advice of others and cut the time down to 5 minutes. I have made this twice now and it has turned out perfect both times. I also threaded the lobster with a short skewer to prevent any curling and added a garlic clove to the water as others suggested. Thanks so much for posting this recipe for us land lubbers who know little about cooking seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States