Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Mine only took 6 minutes to cook. However overall this dish is great! From reading others suggestions I also added a tablespoon of garlic and butter to the water. We will be having this meal again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
i removed the underneath part of the tail, sprinkled them with Old Bay Seasoning and steamed them (belly up) for only 7 minutes, based on other's suggestions. I also put lemon slices in the water...they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I followed the recipe & they came out perfect! Simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kdwebb22@gmail.com
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Agree with other comments about timing- I used 5 minutes (no peeking) they were 2 perfect succulent delicious lobster tails! Also added 1/4 cup white vinegar to water to enhance flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
I put some lemon and a clove of garlic in the water, streamed for 7 minutes. PERFECT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Baca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Super Easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Needed this recipe mainly for timing. Works perfectly. My only addition is to add minced garlic to water that I steam the lobsters with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBATES26

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parma, Ohio, USA
Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
These made a delicious addition to my Mother's Day celebration. (You're never too old to spoil your mom). On the advise of another reviewer, I added garlic to the water and butter. Mom declared her lamb chop and lobster tail dinner a flawless triumph!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caloriecounter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Delicious! I will never boil lobster again! I had 2 3 once tails and steamed them for 6 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were great. I did one minute per ounce of lobster and they were delicious. I did cut the shell and lay the meat on top. One tail ended up sideways and curled up, so be sure to position them correctly. I used a bit of butter melted and poured on the tails and a clove of garlic in the water. Delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

How to Broil Lobster Tails

See the simple, less messy way to cook lobster.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States