Steamed Lobster Tails Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
easy technique, was looking for a bit more flavor for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What you cooking Willis?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were great. I did one minute per ounce of lobster and they were delicious. I did cut the shell and lay the meat on top. One tail ended up sideways and curled up, so be sure to position them correctly. I used a bit of butter melted and poured on the tails and a clove of garlic in the water. Delicious! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This is the best recipe I've found for frozen lobster tails. I took other reviews advise and added garlic, lemon juice and Old Bay to the steaming liquid and steamed them just 6 minutes and plunged them into some ice water briefly to stop the cooking. I used a small amount of butter, rice vinegar, lemon infused white balsamic vinegar, and Old Bay in the dipping sauce. They were tender, and came away from the shell easily. Most recipe call for grilling or broiling, but growing up in New England where the lobsters were steamed, I am pleased to find this recipe. It is the only way to prepare lobster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I bought lobster tails from Costco and boiled the pot of water as instructed and inserted a steamer. I put all 4 lobster tails and steamed them shy of 8 mins and I took a bite and they were amazing. The lobster was naturally salty so I added butter after and It was the easiest dish I had ever made restaurant style. When you are in a hurry this is the recipe to go to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have found the best way to always get delicious lobster tails is to first, use kitchen shears to cut through the top and bottom of the shell but leave it on. Steam them for about 4 minutes, cool and then remove the shells. When you are ready to serve, saute them in a generous portion of butter, over medium heat for about 3 minutes and serve with plenty of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
My lobster tails turned out great! I steamed them for 5 minutes because they were not large. I put a garlic clove , salt and crab boil in water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
My lobster tails were smaller, so I set the timer for 5 minutes instead of 8 and they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I thought this recipe was great. I put the lobsters on their backs to do the steaming. When the time was up, I put them into cold salty water as instructed on a how to catch, cook, and eat lobster cruise. This keeps the lobster from continuing to cook and keeps the meat from getting tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Flavorless, rubbery (had 1lb lobster tails...took longer to cook). The next time I used the Broiled Lobster Tail recipe found on the site and it was much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Steamed Lobster Tails

See how simple it is to get perfect, succulent steamed lobster.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Broiled Lobster Tails

This elegant dish is perfect for any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States