Steamed Green Beans with Roasted Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A classic french side dish. So easy to make and surprsingly good with fresh out of the garden roma tomatoes and green beans, it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Giving up potatoes for our health has been hard. Veggies have become a bore so I'm trying new things. This one is a perfect compliment to any meal. I didn't change a thing and it was quick and easy, a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love it, I've made it for just us as well as company. This time I added some fresh spicy globe basil, oregano and German thyme. I'm sure it will just take it to a new level of yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Striker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Everyone raved and complimented!! This recipe was so good! Will make again and again! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! Especially in the summer with my beans and tomatoes from the garden. It's so easy to prepare too. I love the tomato mixture so much that now i use it as my spaghetti sauce! I roast the tomatoes according to the recipe, but instead of adding the beans at the end, i just cook a heavy pasta (I like rigatoni) and pour the tomatoes over the pasta. Lots of flavor with the garlic clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazingly tasty, and so simple! The taste of the roasted tomatoes combine perfectly with the green beans and the garlic. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was excellent. I didn't have garden ingredients since it's Feb, but I used haricot vert that I bought at Costco and it was delicious. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have made this side dish several times and everyone always loves it! Wouldn't change a thing. This recipe also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were good and a nice change from steamed green beans. My husband commented he liked them even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States