Steamed Green Beans with Roasted Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cookin Up A Storm
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A classic french side dish. So easy to make and surprsingly good with fresh out of the garden roma tomatoes and green beans, it can't be beat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin Up A Storm

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Fergus Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I LOVE this recipe!! Especially in the summer with my beans and tomatoes from the garden. It's so easy to prepare too. I love the tomato mixture so much that now i use it as my spaghetti sauce! I roast the tomatoes according to the recipe, but instead of adding the beans at the end, i just cook a heavy pasta (I like rigatoni) and pour the tomatoes over the pasta. Lots of flavor with the garlic clove!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazingly tasty, and so simple! The taste of the roasted tomatoes combine perfectly with the green beans and the garlic. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love it, I've made it for just us as well as company. This time I added some fresh spicy globe basil, oregano and German thyme. I'm sure it will just take it to a new level of yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Striker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
What a taste treat. Did not change anything. Had as a side dish with Grouper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also added a cut up yellow and red pepper to the steamer with the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms sheppard
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Greens beans are bland so after steaming or boiling them (don't over do it) I threw them in the last 7 min with the tomatoes, added more salt and mixed all together and continued to stew/bake with tomatoes till done. It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have made this side dish several times and everyone always loves it! Wouldn't change a thing. This recipe also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Corey
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were good and a nice change from steamed green beans. My husband commented he liked them even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Everyone raved and complimented!! This recipe was so good! Will make again and again! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States