Steamed Green Beans with Roasted Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
What a taste treat. Did not change anything. Had as a side dish with Grouper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I also added a cut up yellow and red pepper to the steamer with the green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ms sheppard
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Greens beans are bland so after steaming or boiling them (don't over do it) I threw them in the last 7 min with the tomatoes, added more salt and mixed all together and continued to stew/bake with tomatoes till done. It turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I have made this side dish several times and everyone always loves it! Wouldn't change a thing. This recipe also makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Corey
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
These were good and a nice change from steamed green beans. My husband commented he liked them even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Love it, I've made it for just us as well as company. This time I added some fresh spicy globe basil, oregano and German thyme. I'm sure it will just take it to a new level of yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sondra Striker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleburne, Texas, USA
Living In: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Everyone raved and complimented!! This recipe was so good! Will make again and again! Thank you so much for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Giving up potatoes for our health has been hard. Veggies have become a bore so I'm trying new things. This one is a perfect compliment to any meal. I didn't change a thing and it was quick and easy, a real winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was excellent. I didn't have garden ingredients since it's Feb, but I used haricot vert that I bought at Costco and it was delicious. No changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This recipe is amazingly tasty, and so simple! The taste of the roasted tomatoes combine perfectly with the green beans and the garlic. Don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States