Steamed Fish with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Heyo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Adam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Beautiful recipe with any fish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My family loved this!! I followed another reviewers advice and put my ceramic dish into a large covered skillet with water since I did not have a steamer. I also used two different types of sesame oil since I did not have peanut oil on hand. And I used regular onions in place of green onions. Even so, this dish was awesome!! It was quick and easy. Next time I will try to have the right things on hand to see if it tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was great. Instead of pouring heated oil over the fish at the end, I mixed it with the soy sauce warmed it (not to the point that it smoked) and poured it on once the fish was cooked. I hate it when oil splatters and this avoided that mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Hmmm, I think I am the lone dissenter here, but I just thought this was ok. It was way to light for my taste. Thanks for sharing I have been wanting to try this for a long time. I think I will stick with my favorite halibut recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
A very easy and delicious way to prepare almost any fish. I had never steamed fish before and wow - it was very moist and so flavorful. For me, the peanut oil seemed unnecessary so I used only the sesame oil and only regular (low sodium) soy. This will become a staple for us! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
A very tasty, easy-to-prepare dish with a knockout presentation.I served this on a bed of savoy cabbage and got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuitarChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A surprise hit with my two finicky sons and husband. Very simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
YUM!!! We tried something new for the Chinese New Year and it's now a favorite of ours. I left out the peanut oil because I didn't have it and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This dish came out perfectly! I followed the recipe but used striped bass as I like a lighter fish. This was a hit at our Chinese New Year party this year. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Jeannie's Kickin' Fried Fish

A quick and easy recipe for Cajun fried tilapia.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States