Steamed Fish with Ginger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My family loved this!! I followed another reviewers advice and put my ceramic dish into a large covered skillet with water since I did not have a steamer. I also used two different types of sesame oil since I did not have peanut oil on hand. And I used regular onions in place of green onions. Even so, this dish was awesome!! It was quick and easy. Next time I will try to have the right things on hand to see if it tastes even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
This was great. Instead of pouring heated oil over the fish at the end, I mixed it with the soy sauce warmed it (not to the point that it smoked) and poured it on once the fish was cooked. I hate it when oil splatters and this avoided that mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Hmmm, I think I am the lone dissenter here, but I just thought this was ok. It was way to light for my taste. Thanks for sharing I have been wanting to try this for a long time. I think I will stick with my favorite halibut recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETJAM

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
A very easy and delicious way to prepare almost any fish. I had never steamed fish before and wow - it was very moist and so flavorful. For me, the peanut oil seemed unnecessary so I used only the sesame oil and only regular (low sodium) soy. This will become a staple for us! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dove Canyon, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
A very tasty, easy-to-prepare dish with a knockout presentation.I served this on a bed of savoy cabbage and got raves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuitarChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A surprise hit with my two finicky sons and husband. Very simple and easy to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
YUM!!! We tried something new for the Chinese New Year and it's now a favorite of ours. I left out the peanut oil because I didn't have it and it's still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This dish came out perfectly! I followed the recipe but used striped bass as I like a lighter fish. This was a hit at our Chinese New Year party this year. Will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
My husband licked his plate clean...literally. Did not change a thing (except how I steamed it without a steamer using various items found around the house. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dory C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
This is so easy to make and tastes delicious. I didn't use the peanut oil due to food allergies - I just used more seasame oil. I wouldn't change a thing with this recipe. What a healthy, simple, quick dish. Even my picky 5 yr old devoured it and asked for 2nds. My 4 yr old who proclaimed he only will eat salmon also couldn't get enough and said, "I guess I like halibut, too." For busy moms who are looking for a fresh, healthy, quick meal - put this one in your recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pan-Fried White Fish

See how to make quick and easy pan-fried fish in brown butter.

Classic Fish and Chips

See how to make tasty, traditional cod fillet fish and chips.

Crispy Fish

Discover the secret to perfectly crisp, golden-brown fried fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States