Steaks With Roquefort Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
sauce was very good. only change I made I only had 2 1/2 oz. of roqu. cheese so I added 1/2 oz of Monterey jack. I read all the reviews and for those of you whose sauce does not thicken, you probably are not cooking it long enough. You have to get it hot and whisk, whisk, whisk. It is ok for it to boil as long as you are whisking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melanie Keane
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was delicious made the recipe as written and added mushrooms . The sauce is perfect love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
loved it. super easy. had a couple doubters until they tasted it. they saved the sauce and took it home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Loved it! We like blue cheese and the sauce was fabulous! I made the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Good sauce that I would try again with some modifications. Not a brandy lover so would sub balsamic vinegar. Recently went to a restaurant that served steak with an alfredo sauce on top then a few spears of asparagus on top of that and some crispy shoestring fried onions under it-awesome. This recipe could be adjusted to similar by using good parmeson with the cream as well as a little butter to make a rich alfredo sauce and some balsamic vinegar or a little red wine would give some zing to it. Anyway good basic recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogdensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I was cleaning out my freezer and found some freezer burned sirloins and broccoli and thought to myself, "how I am I going to salvage this mess?" This sauce was the only thing that made them palatable! Very delicious, easy to make, and classic. I had a similar sauce to this one at a cafe in Paris; one of my favorite meals of all time. I'm so excited to be able to recreate it at home! Thanks very much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewelyking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Nathaniel loved it! Cut it into bite sized cubes for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Sauce was delicious but needs to be thicknened
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
this was fantastic ! I was looking for a really cheesy, creamy sauce & this turned out to be it...I didn't have any brandy, so I used a slug of beer & I added a few sliced mushrooms but other than that, I did it as is & thought it was lovely !!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
As a blue cheese lover I thought this sauce was wonderful. It went so well with my steak (and over my potatoes!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Pork Schnitzel with Dipping Sauce

What's cooking in San Antonio? Heavenly schnitzel with creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States