Steakhouse Wheat Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very good! Turned out well in my bread machine and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My son that loves bread said this was really good. I think there was a tad bit too much cocoa, but it was very moist and delicious. I'll try this as a base for my pumpkin french toast and see how that turns out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I have a Zojirushi Bread Machine and I copy the recipe that teadrinker adjusted, and I must say that I was very happy with my results. The bread came out just right. The taste was great. This will be one of my main breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The best bread ever! A slightly sweet taste, but it does taste like what they have at a restaurant. Since I have a larger bread machine, the next time I make it, I will double the recipe. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! The only thing I changed was that I used 3/4 cup brewed coffee in place of the 3/4 cup water and instant coffee. I didn't have any instant to dissolve when I made this so I just did it that way and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good, I don't have a bread machine so I made by hand but it turned out well. I doubled the brown sugar but still felt the molasses taste came through a lot. Didn't notice the coffee flavor but it was pretty weak. Baked on a pizza stone and it makes a very big loaf! I don't know that I'll go through the 5 lb bag of rye flour I bought though! Hopefully it freezes well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Given that the reviews were all over the place, I went ahead a followed to the letter. I, too, was a bit concerned when I saw the results of the machine's mixing, but at the end, this was amazing! I set on the 1-lb loaf, whole wheat setting, and it was just perfect. I wish I could say what it was like the next day, but the next day had its own new loaf, as the first was eaten in one sitting and there were requests for breakfast the next morning. Next time I might reduce the sugar or honey some, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jvdarcy
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Made it today! Had to make a few mods because I was missing a couple ingredients, but it still came out completely perfect! So, first, I live at high altitude (like a mile high) so I'm never sure if anything that rises will work correctly, but it worked fantastically! I did not have any honey, so I used 1/4 c of maple syrup. Also, no cocoa, so I substituted 2 T of hot cocoa mix for the cocoa and sugar. My machine capacity is 1.5 to 2 pounds, so this one pound loaf was pretty small--next time I'll just double everything. Despite my substitutions, this bread rose and baked perfectly, and tastes light, fluffy and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvdarcy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Can taste the coffee and the chocolate and it's not fooling anybody, tastes worse when it cools down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States