Steakhouse Wheat Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Not much rise in the dough, but they come out great, fantastic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Fantastic bread. I made two loaves over the weekend and already ate one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Used tea drinker's Zojirushi modification for my Zo, increasing the ingredients for a 2 lb. loaf and it worked perfectly, (used butter, not margarine). I monitored the kneading cycle to make sure the dough was not too wet and it was not. Perhaps that's because of the addition of the vital wheat gluten recommended by tea drinker. It was light, mildly crusty (would probably use the dark crust setting next time, instead of medium, as we like a crunchy crust) and not too sweet. I used SAF yeast 2 1/4 teaspoon. Went over very well: plain, sandwiches, etc. grace614
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Great recipe, but should include loaf size. I set mine at 1.5 and it worked OK. Left the sugar out just used honey and only used wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya D

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Came out perfect with no adjustments. I use Dutch processed cocoa. The picky toddler and preschooler even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MiTziGo
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
This was the second loaf I ever made in my bread machine (the first was the basic "Best Bread Machine Bread"), and I was a bit nervous to try something so complex so early, but I needn't have been. It was a complete success!!! Totally loved another reviewer's suggestion to top it with butter--amazing! Anyway, I have a 2.5-lb Panasonic bread machine with automatic yeast dispenser. Did 1.5 times the original recipe and set the machine to Bake, Whole Wheat, Medium Loaf (which is the smallest setting for the model). I followed Panasonic's instructions for adding the ingredients, not the recipe's, and used active dry yeast rather than bread machine yeast. Perfection. Edit: Just tried a doubled-recipe batch on the large loaf setting (the second of the machine's three sizes), and it came out perfect too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was the best bread ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Really, really good; a definite keeper. I haven't used my bread machine much, but will be using more often now just to make this delicious bread. I used warm milk instead of water, increased salt to 1 tsp. and added 2 Tbs. flaxseed. I mixed ingredients as directed and used "Regular Wheat Bread" setting on machine. (I didn't have instant coffee, but had some instant chai tea so used that.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Essary Nelson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quanah, Texas, USA
Living In: Elk Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This loaf was really small. It doesn't make a 1.5 loaf so when I put it on basic it almost burned the crust. Hopefully will be better with some tweaking. 3hrs in the bread machine was too long. On the upside my husband really liked it. I ate it too but was not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Loved this recipe. I hadn't used my bread machine much but saw this recipe and had to try it. It was delicious. I used the the 1.5lb setting and the second time I made it I used the medium crust setting instead of light. I also used Nestle Quick instead of unsweetened cocoa because that is all I had. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States