Steakhouse Wheat Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
This was PERFECT. Exactly what I wanted it to be. Like another reviewer, I noticed that it didn't rise like I thought it would, but it baked up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Yum. And yum. I made it in the bread maker…wet stuff on bottom and dry on top and it was YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Fantastic bread! Fluffy and super delicious. Had the bread maker make the dough on dough setting and baked the bread in the over. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I eliminated the cocoa (can't eat it) and coffee (didn't have it) and it was still a great loaf of bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly, and it turned out really well! Good texture and flavor, as others have mentioned. I was suspicious at first due to the instant coffee and cocoa in the list of ingredients, but I added them and was really pleased with the end result. I will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow, Pretty Darn close to Outback Steak house bread. DE-LISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Viola

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I tried this recipe today and it came out really tasty. I add one large egg since lecithin in egg yolk is a natural dough conditioner. I also add 1.5 Tablespoon of wheat glueten. I change the servings to 12. I use 1/3 cup of strong brew coffee instead of instant coffee. replace the water to 2/3 cup plus 2 table spoon milk . I used 1.5 cup all purpose flour and 1.5 cup white 100% whole wheat flour. I omit the salt. I add the white sugar as well and I am glad I did. you could taste a little bit of the dought so see if you like the sweetness and adjust according to your taste. I also add chopped walnut for more nutrients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Based on some of the previous reviews I guessed the original recipe was for a 1lb loaf. I modified from 8 to 12 servings to make a 1.5lb loaf for my bread machine and it came out perfectly! Extremely similar to our "nameless" steak house restaurant, the entire family loved! I was a little hesitant after reading some of the reviews but figured I'd give it a try. I truly just dumped everything into the breakmaker based on the original recipe and walked away. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
This was my first attempt at "homemade" bread. The flavor was yummy however I don't think I selected the right setting on my bread machine due to the lack of information in the instructions..so the flavor is good but the instructions..not so much. Especially for the inexperienced bread maker like myself. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 294) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States