Steakhouse Wheat Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
I have made this a few times now... The first couple of times it was kind of hard, but I used a different bread machine last night and OH MY GOD!!!!!!! Texture, taste, everything perfect!!!! Tasted just like Longhorn's!!! Served with a potato bake casserole that I made up and a salad. Definitely using that same breadmaker for this recipe EVERY TIME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was soooo good. I didn't have wheat flour, or "bread" flour for that matter. I just used 2 cups of plain white flour and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Travers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
Very good! Turned out well in my bread machine and will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Elizabeth Musgrove
Home Town: Wakefield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
My son that loves bread said this was really good. I think there was a tad bit too much cocoa, but it was very moist and delicious. I'll try this as a base for my pumpkin french toast and see how that turns out. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Quinn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Emporia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I have a Zojirushi Bread Machine and I copy the recipe that teadrinker adjusted, and I must say that I was very happy with my results. The bread came out just right. The taste was great. This will be one of my main breads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The best bread ever! A slightly sweet taste, but it does taste like what they have at a restaurant. Since I have a larger bread machine, the next time I make it, I will double the recipe. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
YUM! The only thing I changed was that I used 3/4 cup brewed coffee in place of the 3/4 cup water and instant coffee. I didn't have any instant to dissolve when I made this so I just did it that way and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Good, I don't have a bread machine so I made by hand but it turned out well. I doubled the brown sugar but still felt the molasses taste came through a lot. Didn't notice the coffee flavor but it was pretty weak. Baked on a pizza stone and it makes a very big loaf! I don't know that I'll go through the 5 lb bag of rye flour I bought though! Hopefully it freezes well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Given that the reviews were all over the place, I went ahead a followed to the letter. I, too, was a bit concerned when I saw the results of the machine's mixing, but at the end, this was amazing! I set on the 1-lb loaf, whole wheat setting, and it was just perfect. I wish I could say what it was like the next day, but the next day had its own new loaf, as the first was eaten in one sitting and there were requests for breakfast the next morning. Next time I might reduce the sugar or honey some, just a personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States