Steakhouse Wheat Bread for the Bread Machine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
one of the few bread recipe i kept.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
amazing bread. my boys(2 and 4 years) gobbled this up in no time and even ate the crust! Very soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I doubled the recipe and set my Sunbeam bread maker on 2lb loaf; it worked great. It was not exactly like Outback's bread, but it was close. Me and my family enjoyed it and I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Dauterman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
when I looked in the machine and saw how small the loaf was I was skeptical....but when it was done I became a firm believer. This recipe is outstanding. The texture of this bread is just like they say...crisp outer crust and warm soft deliciousness inside. It was almost gone in 15 minutes from the oven. Sooo Good. I could make this every day and I just might.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skimferella

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This bread is sooooo yummmmmm! I don't ge any mocha flavor like I was afraid of. It's a nice sweet brown bread. My kids loved it! I made it with agave syrup in place of the sugar. WONDERFUL!!! My top sunk down...I think it's a flaw of my machine tho. It was puffed up...but, then it sunk. Not the recipes fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Really nice bread, the recipe worked well in my machine, thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dw373
Living In: Peterborough, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This bread is wonderful! I have made this nearly every other day because my family loves it so much. The only change I made was to use butter flavored shortening rather than the butter (only because it was what I had on hand). This is so easy to make and the end result is great. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I will be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
These were tasty but not as good as another knock-off I found on another site. These didn't seem to be dense enough and were a bit too heavy handed on the cocoa/sweet taste. Whereas the other ones I would make again, these -- not so much. A good recipe but not a great one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Better than Outback Steakhouse! Great bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe and it burned a bit in my bread machine. I will just use the dough setting next time. Then make rolls in the oven. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxy83

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

Whole Wheat Banana Nut Bread

This rich, hearty loaf is great for breakfast or snacks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States