Steakhouse Ribs - New York Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made the ribs for a second time, and once again, a huge hit! I did put the mustard and rub on ribs and wrapped in plastic and foil and refrigerated for 2 hours. Brought to room temp (about 30 minutes) took off Saran Wrap and put in the tented foil. This batch was more tender than without taking some time to "marinate"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
These are delicious~ best ribs ever! BUT I wasn't fond of the Dijon mustard!!! ") It was Gerr8 as 'esweet99' said!!! Love it. Totally do it, wandering, anxious, moms wanting something to make for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Grafton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
I used the cooking technique but only the ribs. I had my own homemade rub which I rubbed on the ribs a few hours prior to BBQing, wrapped in plastic and put in fridge. After BBQing for about 45 mins. I used a store bought rib sauce and the ribs turned out great - perfect tenderness but the meat did not fall off the bone which is what we like. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Loved the flavor of these ribs, although I did change the cooking method. I cut the ribs into sections and pulled off the back membrane. I then added the rub and wrapped in foil and baked at 225° for 2 hours. After that point, DH put them on the grill and then proceeded with the recipe. The flavor is great, and I do plan on making these again, but will continue to use my baking/grilling method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This rub is great! I slow cooked in the oven on 275 for 2.5 hours and then finished on the grill. I added about 1/4 cup of a braising liquid to the foil before placing the ribs in the oven. Braising liquid recipe: Bring the following ingredients to a boil on the stovetop. Cool before adding to ribs. 1 cup chicken stock 1/2 cup white wine 1 teaspoon liquid smoke 1/4 cup maple syrup 1/4 cup white wine vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
These were very delicious. I had no problem with the times that Kevin set for the ribs. My very picky 4 year old surprisingly asked for seconds! These were an A++ in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Leigh Neri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Well, all I got to say is THUMBS DOWN for this recipe. you have to have, at least, 3-4 hrs of cooking to get that fall off the bone ribs. I did not care for this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Do the foil part in the oven at 200F for 3 to 4 hours. Then remove the foil and cook indirectly on the grill. The meat will fall off the bone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Great recipe, i watered down the dijon to get it more evenly on the ribs, Subbed the A1 sauce for some bbq sauce, Had everyone raving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These ribs are excellent. I believe it is because the rub is so good. For me I need to slow bake my ribs in the oven before grilling so the meat is tender falling off of the bone. First I removed the membrane from the back of the ribs. Rubbed the ribs, wrapped them tightly in quality plastic wrap, wrapped them tightly in heavy duty foil and refrigerated for a couple hours (preferably overnight). Take the ribs out of the fridge and let them come up to room temp (Do Not Unwrap). Preheat oven to 300 degrees and bake the ribs on a baking sheet for 2.5 hrs. Remove from the oven and allow the packet to cool enough to be handled. Preheat the grill to med-low. Unwrap the ribs making sure to get all the plastic wrap off which should be no problem if you use a good quality wrap. The plastic wrap inside the foil packet allows the meat to hold in all of it's juices steaming the meat while in the oven. When you transfer to the grill be careful to keep the rack in tact as it will be tender. Slather with BBQ if desired and grill on med-low for a few minutes on each side just to get that good grilled taste as the ribs are already fully cooked. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McInerney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niantic, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BBQ Country Style Ribs

These ribs bake up deliciously in the oven. Yum!

How to Barbeque Ribs

See how to make tender, slow-cooked pork ribs on your barbeque grill.

Prize Winning Baby Back Ribs

Spice-rubbed ribs get the slow-cooking treatment over indirect heat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States