Steak Tips with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I think this recipe is just wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2002
Great! You can cut this recipe in half and still have PLENTY! I served some extra grilled portabellos (tossed with olive oil and salt), and it was wonderful! I had to add a little cornstarch to thicken. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2002
The sauce for this recipe was delicious! I served it over filet mignon instead of with the tips and it was wonderful. We used 1 1/2 cups of the burgundy wine and the flavor was just right. Also used regular sliced mushrooms instead of portabella. Will definitely be making this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
This was delicious - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
terrific!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
This recipe hits the spot...I wouldn't change a thing! *smash potato as a side is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.cookalot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
Absolutely fantastic. My only regret is that I did't have anyone to impress with this delicious meal! I will definitely make it again, the recipe is perfect just the way it is, no modifications needed. Can't wait to have left-overs tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2WICKI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2003
Absolutely divine! My husband, who doesn't care for mushrooms, really loved this recipe. He took the leftovers to work and said it was just as good the next day. I served it with the Ultimate Twice Baked Potatoes from this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Made this recipe for my anniversary dinner and my husband and I enjoyed it. Very simple yet very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Very good. I didn't grill my sirloin tips, I cooked them in beef broth on the stove, over low heat for a couple of hours. They were very tender. My sauce didn't thicken as well as I would have liked, but my husband and sons didn't care. They thought it was great. It was very easy and I didn't have any leftovers. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Pan-Roasted Halibut with Mushroom Butter Sauce

Halibut fillets are pan-roasted with mushrooms in a simple lemon butter sauce.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States