Steak Tips with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My husband & I really enjoyed. I made with beef tenderloin. Made as stated but next time I will just use sliced mushrooms as we thought this was a waste to use portobello mushrooms and then slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Loved it, the sauce was decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is great for someone looking for a restaurant style meal on an at home budget. I like to cook and try out new recipes, but I don't consider myself a chef by any stretch of the imagination. This recipe took me to a whole new level of respect in the kitchen! I served it with french bread, sliced tomatoes and mozarella, and potatoes and it was just outstanding! It takes a little while took cook because of the simmering, but it was relatively simple. I will make it again and for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmarc811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good, but very time consuming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I used NY strip steaks for this recipes and it was fabulous! My husband and I absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I changed was using baby bellas instead of the large portobellas. The baby bellas have a sweeter flavor. This recipe is definitely going into my permanent file. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was sooooooo good! My entire family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly as it is stated. This is now a definate favorite in our family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good. I used sirloin tips, browned in the pan with some EVOO, then followed the recipe but did add 2 cloves of garlic and a pinch of thyme. Easy to make and hubby enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have made this mushroom sauce many times and I have to say it is wonderful! I use a cabernet that I would drink in a glass. Cheap wine has no place in this recipe! It cost more to make but it is oh so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I like this recipe. It was abit salty, however my kids eat this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2007
I haven't used this recipe in a long time and it was as good as I remembered. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States