Steak Tips with Mushroom Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Wow- I love this sauce! I had a really awful cut of meat, but the sauce was so good I licked my plate, a new low! lol I used green onions v shallots, white caps v portabellas, and cornstarch v flour. I held back some beef broth to whisk the flour in before adding to the sauce to prevent clumps. A must!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissTheChefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
My husband & I really enjoyed. I made with beef tenderloin. Made as stated but next time I will just use sliced mushrooms as we thought this was a waste to use portobello mushrooms and then slice them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Loved it, the sauce was decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
This recipe is great for someone looking for a restaurant style meal on an at home budget. I like to cook and try out new recipes, but I don't consider myself a chef by any stretch of the imagination. This recipe took me to a whole new level of respect in the kitchen! I served it with french bread, sliced tomatoes and mozarella, and potatoes and it was just outstanding! It takes a little while took cook because of the simmering, but it was relatively simple. I will make it again and for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melmarc811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Very good, but very time consuming!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBigler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brady, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
I used NY strip steaks for this recipes and it was fabulous! My husband and I absolutely loved it. I followed the recipe almost exactly. The only thing I changed was using baby bellas instead of the large portobellas. The baby bellas have a sweeter flavor. This recipe is definitely going into my permanent file. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BellesMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
This was sooooooo good! My entire family LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly as it is stated. This is now a definate favorite in our family!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Very good. I used sirloin tips, browned in the pan with some EVOO, then followed the recipe but did add 2 cloves of garlic and a pinch of thyme. Easy to make and hubby enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
I have made this mushroom sauce many times and I have to say it is wonderful! I use a cabernet that I would drink in a glass. Cheap wine has no place in this recipe! It cost more to make but it is oh so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wall Township, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I like this recipe. It was abit salty, however my kids eat this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrumptious Salisbury Steak in Mushroom Gravy

See how to make a classic Salisbury steak recipe.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States