Steak Tip Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This was really good!! I halved the recipe & I didn't have any garlic pepper seasoning so I used regular garlic powder & ground pepper. It was very good & a nice change to the usual BBQ sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nrsejessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very, very good. i did marinate overnight, poked the steaks with fork to help with flavor the meat. cooked in a crockpot all day, just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Followed recipe exactly with Ken's lite northern italian dressing, Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce (reg) and separate garlic powder and pepper (about 1/2 tsp of each since I did not have garlic pepper blend), marinated 2 lbs sirloin steak tips overnight after pricking them with a fork, and the whole family loved them off the grill tonight served with rice pilaf and steamed broccoli. This one is a keeper - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
great for chicken too. easy and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Awesome Marinade for Simplicity and Flavor. My husband's words "this steak is awesome!" Music to my ears =) Only marinaded 1hr, would like to see how it improves w/longer time. This will be a regular in my household! Thanks. P.S. To the Regularly Offended RB Review Readers...Hope I haven't used up too much space, made you look at my picture too many times, disgusted you with my love for simplicity in cooking or otherwise stepped on your toes. I LooOVe ALLRECIPES!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I can't wait to make this for company and not tell them what I did! I didn't use garlic pepper (I don't care for pepper) but I did add garlic powder. Oh yeah, I used this on tri tip. I over cooked the meat and yet it was still tender!!! I have extra marinaded and plan on trying it with chicken! :) Thanks again! *Update. cut tri tip in half while marinating. I left it whole today and even after 8 hrs it wasn't long enough. I think 24 would would be great! I don't think you can over marinate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Delicious. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2elinate
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My wife said it was good, I did not like this at all. I am giving it 3 stars because so many have loved it and I have seen mention of having the right dressing and the right BBQ sauce, maybe I didn't. Either way, I will not make again, I cannot see there being a big enough difference to make it worth trying again. It is very edible I've just had many better marinades. (cooked steak tips over charcoal - medium). I would recommend cutting the recipe in half and only marinate a few tips, to try it out the first time. If you like it, your in. If not you have saved the ingredients and the steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jaffrey, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Harrisville, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Marinade was good. I would say the longer you marinate Theo better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This marinade was ok. I made it according to the recipe but like others cooked it in a slow cooker. The meat turned out tender and moist. I found the marinade to be a little too sweet for me. I think I might try this again but add some chili pepper sauce and/or crushed red peppers and cut back on the bar b que sauce or use a different kind that has some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Steak Marinade in Existence

See how to make this sensational five-star steak marinade.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Marinade for Steak I

See how to make a sensational marinade for steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States